menu

Mysore

Mysore Style Practice is the heart of the Ashtanga Yoga method and is for students of all levels. Within a group setting, each student learns the Ashtanga Yoga Series at their pace with direct and individual assistance from the teacher. This allows students to progress at an appropriate rate for their own body and life circumstances. Please ARRIVE AT ANY TIME during the time slot and LEAVE WHENEVER NECESSARY, or whenever your own practice is complete.

Moon Days

In the Mysore practice, we honor the passage of the moon through new and full moon phases by taking the day off practice. The following list indicates the phase of the moon, the actual time of the phase of the moon and the estimated observed day. Please note, the actual day off may deviate at the convenience of the instructor and you should check the Mysore schedule below.

  • arrow_drop_down List of Moon Days  (click to expand)
    Phase Actual (Civil) Observed (No Practice)
    Full Moon Jan 01 19:25, 2018 Mon, Jan 01, 2018
    New Moon Jan 16 19:18, 2018 Tue, Jan 16, 2018
    Full Moon Jan 31 06:27, 2018 Wed, Jan 31, 2018
    New Moon Feb 15 14:06, 2018 Thu, Feb 15, 2018
    Full Moon Mar 01 17:52, 2018 Thu, Mar 01, 2018
    New Moon Mar 17 06:14, 2018 Fri, Mar 16, 2018
    Full Moon Mar 31 05:37, 2018 Fri, Mar 30, 2018
    New Moon Apr 15 18:59, 2018 Sun, Apr 15, 2018
    Full Moon Apr 29 17:59, 2018 Sun, Apr 29, 2018
    New Moon May 15 04:49, 2018 Tue, May 15, 2018
    Full Moon May 29 07:20, 2018 Tue, May 29, 2018
    New Moon Jun 13 12:45, 2018 Wed, Jun 13, 2018
    Full Moon Jun 27 21:54, 2018 Thu, Jun 28, 2018
    New Moon Jul 12 19:49, 2018 Thu, Jul 12, 2018
    Full Moon Jul 27 13:22, 2018 Fri, Jul 27, 2018
    New Moon Aug 11 02:59, 2018 Fri, Aug 10, 2018
    Full Moon Aug 26 04:58, 2018 Sun, Aug 26, 2018
    New Moon Sep 09 11:02, 2018 Sun, Sep 09, 2018
    Full Moon Sep 24 19:54, 2018 Mon, Sep 24, 2018
    New Moon Oct 08 20:47, 2018 Tue, Oct 09, 2018
    Full Moon Oct 24 09:47, 2018 Wed, Oct 24, 2018
    New Moon Nov 07 09:02, 2018 Wed, Nov 07, 2018
    Full Moon Nov 22 22:41, 2018 Fri, Nov 23, 2018
    New Moon Dec 07 00:21, 2018 Fri, Dec 07, 2018
    Full Moon Dec 22 10:50, 2018 Fri, Dec 21, 2018

Mysore Schedule